Class reunion, Niceville style

20130728-094629.jpg

My 20th class reunion was this weekend. I’m not entirely sure how I got this far past high school, but we made it and here we are. In the time since I’ve graduated I’ve gotten married, had two boys, changed jobs 9 times, changed vocation at least 3-4 times, started 2 businesses and bought a house. I still live in the area and would happily have my children go to the same school I graduated from.

I was a little tense about going to this reunion because the 10 year still felt a lot like high school. This was a little more relaxed, but still a little of the same. I guess part of the problem is that I don’t know what to ask about except kids, jobs, and new locations. Most people seemed to have moved to the Atlanta area. A few made it north to New Jersey or out west to Texas, Oklahoma or California. We have a couple lawyers in the group, some small business owners and a doctor. I think we’ve turned out ok and continued to make a meaningful contribution to this world we’ve joined.

I did get to reconnect with a few old friends. Ironically, most of the people I hung out with live only 45 min to 1 hour from me, but I’ve seen them very little.

20130728-095936.jpg
Kim, me, & Regina

20130728-100023.jpg
Michael & Rebekah

20130728-100454.jpg
The whole darn group.

20130728-100602.jpg

20130728-100624.jpg
A couple random room shots…

So what did you wish you had thought to ask others at your reunions? Or did you even go to your high school reunion?

3 thoughts on “Class reunion, Niceville style

  1. Willi says:

    Went to my 10-year with friends. It was awkward because I was still single… :-/ My bully showed up with her hubby. Still had fun though. 🙂 love that your school is Niceville. 🙂

Leave a Reply

